2022 Bloomington Community Band

BCB Christmas at the Mall

BCB at McCormick’s Creek State Park

BCB at McCormick's Creek State Park, September 25, 2022, photo by Susan Davis

BCB at Greenwood, August 27, 2022 (Click on image for video)

BCB at Bloomington July 4th Parade

BCB performing before 2022 July 4th parade at Monroe County Courthouse.

HHR at B-Line Trail Block Party, June 4, 2022.

June 4, 2022

BCB Memorial Day Concert 2022

BCB at Valhalla Memory Gardens, Memorial Day, 2022, Photo by Ralf Shaw

HHR at Bloomington United Prebyterian Church, March 1, 2022. (Click on image to watch video.)

HHR Fat Tuesday Concert

BCB/BJO 2022 Concert Schedule

Date Day Time Place
May 30, 2022 Monday 9:30 AM Valhalla Gardens
June 14, 2022 Tuesday 7:30 PM Meadowood Living Retirement Center
June 26, 2022 Sunday 6:00 PM Bloomington Free Methodist Church
July 4, 2022 Monday 8:00 AM Monroe County Courthouse Lawn
July 31, 2022 Sunday 7:00 PM Monroe County Public Library
August 10, 2022 Wednesday 7:30 PM BJO at the Blockhouse
August 12, 2022 Friday 7:00 PM BJO at the MCPL
August 13, 2022 Saturday 10:00 AM CANCELLED:Bloomington Farmers Market
August 27, 2022 Saturday 2:00 PM Greenwood Band Festival
August 27, 2022 Saturday 7:00 PM BJO at the Mitchell Opera House
September 3, 2022 Saturday 10:00 AM CANCELLED:Fourth Street Festival Art Fair
September 18, 2022 Sunday 6:00 PM Switchyard Park
September 25, 2022 Sunday 4:00 PM McCormick’s Creek State Park
October 1, 2022 Saturday 6:00 PM Meadowood Living Retirement Center
October 28, 2022 Friday 6:00 PM Buskirk-Chumley Theater
December 3, 2022 Saturday 2:30 PM Bell Trace Retirement Center
December 5, 2022 Monday 2:00 PM Redbud Hills Retirement Center
December 10, 2022 Saturday 1:00 PM College Mall
December 12, 2022 Monday 7:00 PM BCB Holiday Party

About Us

The Bloomington Community Band is a volunteer concert band located in Bloomington, Indiana.  We are  comprised of 50 to 60 musicians at any one time with ages ranging from 18 to 85. Any adult who plays a band instrument may enter the BCB’s membership process without auditioning. The band presents 15 to 20 concerts per year in and around Monroe County at civic events, public gatherings, retirement homes and state parks. In recent years, the BCB has also participated in community band festivals in Terre Haute and Greenwood. Since the BCB’s 1978 revival, hundreds of musicians have participated in the band’s weekly rehearsals and concert programs.